Five Killing Books that will Change your Financial Mindset

J. D Castillo Garcia
The Financial Guru
Published in
6 min readMay 15, 2020

--

A pile of books, Picture by Suzy Hazelwood on Pexels

I have been many years interested in the idea of how to accumulate wealth, which are the key factors that successful people have in common and how it is possible to achieve financial freedom as fast as possible.

This week I already wrote in this article how to achieve financial freedom in 10 years. As well, I spoke in this other article in what I was spending so much free time during COVID quarantine.

With all that said, the books which I will talk about have played a significant role in the attitude I have towards life and have been a defining factor in the mindset I have today. So let’s dig into my TOP 5 library that has changed my mindset forever.

My Top 5

1. Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki

Probably you have already heard about this bestseller, but it is one that definitely cannot be missed from the list. I read this book when I was 23 years old and I still remember the inner feeling it produced within me as I turned from one page to another. I have read this book more than 5 times and I still enjoy every word which is written.

This book is all about the principles of how to build and accumulate wealth and how you can increase financial education. I would recommend this book to…

--

--

J. D Castillo Garcia
The Financial Guru

Future millionaire. Interested in technology, Startups, finance, and investments. Actively pursuing financial freedom. Jorgedcastillogarcia@gmail.com