“The First Embrace: A Mother’s Love”

Voleti Chandrashekhar
The First Time
Published in
3 min readOct 25, 2023

--

A heartwarming family moment was captured!

Once upon a time, in a small, cozy house nestled amidst a picturesque meadow, a new life was welcomed into the world. The little baby, wrapped snugly in a soft, pastel pink blanket, lay in her crib, oblivious to the wonders of the world that awaited her. This precious baby was me, and my very first encounter with the world was about to become an enchanting memory I would cherish forever.

As I lay there, gazing up at the delicate canopy of my crib, I felt a sudden warmth fill the room. The afternoon sun streamed in through the lace curtains, casting a gentle, golden glow on everything it touched. The air was filled with the sweet scent of fresh flowers that my mother had placed by the window.

Then she appeared—the embodiment of love and warmth. Her footsteps, as light as a whisper, approached my crib, and I turned my head to see her. There she was, my sweet mother, her face radiating an angelic smile. Her eyes sparkled with joy and tenderness, and her lips curled into a smile that could melt even the coldest heart.

She reached down, her fingers like rose petals brushing against my tiny cheek. Her touch was as soft as a cloud and as warm as a summer’s day. The world suddenly felt like the safest place it could ever be because I was in her embrace.

--

--

Voleti Chandrashekhar
The First Time

Software engineer sharing personal life experiences and IT insights. Join my journey!