Fatima Ali
The Flying Girl
Published in
2 min readAug 4, 2023

--

Whenever i get the chance( that’s when my baby takes a long nap) i indulge in my favourite hobby. And that’s my self-care routine.

Here is what i do:

  • Long & Relaxing Shower: As soon as i put my baby down for a nap, i go to take the shower i had been desperately needing to take. My three step hair care routine includes Shampooing my scalp, which is followed by conditioner, and hair treatment mask on the ends. Then i use my favourite Loofah to scrub my body. I use a charcoal based face wash to get all that gunk out( God, so satisfying). Then do the usual brushing your teeth and get out of the bathroom.
  • Background music is a MUST!
  • Body butter and Scents: I then also use my cocoa body butter. Fun Part- i mix 3 scents to make my own custom one. Roll on in the necessary areas then my scent “concoction” on the sides of the neck, back of the ears, and on my wrists.
  • Face-care! Face care is very important for me: Nowadays, I am applying aloe vera gel and then my favourite gel- based sunscreen.
  • Hair-care: I use my holy-grail Loreal’s mythic oil.
  • Work: After i am done with all the above, i sit and plan my inspirations for the next content i am going to share with the world.
  • Cook: As i LOVE cooking, i prepare my son’s lunch and our dinner by myself. ☺

So this is what i do to recharge myself and relax my mind. Please do share your routine as well .

--

--

Fatima Ali
The Flying Girl

🔷Hardworking Housewife 👩‍❤️‍👨 🔷 A Dedicated Mother👶💐 🔷Self-care + Self-love Enthusiast💫 📝fatimamahboob321@outlook.com