Fatima Ali
The Flying Girl
Published in
Aug 14, 2023

Night Tales Series: Volume 3

Photo by Madison Oren on Unsplash

Here i am lying on our sofa, at 1:38am in the morning, thinking about what bug me today due to which I can’t sleep tonight.

My son hit his head with our car’s door. Husband seems stressed out about something he doesn’t want to talk about.

Oh, i think i found what was bugging me! I know I can’t take that moment back when my baby got hurt so bad and I can’t change what has been disturbing my husband unless he talks to me about it.

But, tomorrow is a new day and i shall get ready to lift my son up from his cot and give him a thousand kisses when he wakes up. And wait for my husband to be ready to open up. Hope nothing is too serious.

Fatima Ali
The Flying Girl

🔷Hardworking Housewife 👩‍❤️‍👨 🔷 A Dedicated Mother👶💐 🔷Self-care + Self-love Enthusiast💫 📝fatimamahboob321@outlook.com