Elon Musk and his ounce of luck

Nerdsaver
The Focus Factor
Published in
5 min readMay 29, 2024

--

An Ode to creating your own luck.

Elon Musk

I look ahead and see the past.
I look back and wonder how it passed.
Never had a speck of actual courage,
Wisdom comes like waves,
a fleeting flourish.
Me? I count my fortune.
The shrewd use gold to cover ugly up,
But what is all the gold to the ugly duck?
What will he spend it on?
More feathers…
No, he’d spend it just to fly.
But I?
I’d spend every piece of gold for just a try
at just one ounce of luck.

Want to create your own luck? Unlock another hack with this guide on providing your entire webpages text and formatting to ChatGPT in seconds!

On Gambling

The normalization of online gambling has discounted the real power of luck. From options trading without strategy to the GameStop…

--

--

Nerdsaver
The Focus Factor

I've spent years in the renewable industry selling and making products online as my second source of income. Now I'm here to share how I exited my secure job.