Creative Writing

Word Stumble, a word game where Paperians built a story together

Harini JBL
The Folded Paper
Published in
2 min readNov 15, 2020

--

‘Fish’ was the first word that was given to the first Paperian to start the story. The last Paperian ended the story by destroying a chocolate castle with a ‘knife’.

How did we reach there?

Picture source: Pexels.com

We reached there as each Paperian built a story by linking a new word that they were given with the previous word given to the preceding Paperian.

Here is the story with the word highlighted -

Something is fishy with my network today.

The library was full of fishes and people were finding them in the books as well.

The hidden fishes in the books ignited a fire.

Then I used my magic wand to extinguish the fire.

I grabbed a pair of Nike shoes and ran away from the library as far as I could.

After running away with my Nike shoes, I went to the next door and I saw many zombies which looked like fish.

I was so astonished to see that the zombies were extracting milk from glass tubes.

Just looking at the entire extraction process, it made me sanitize my hands with sanitizer.

And then I suddenly found a paper bag which had the magic to wipe off the zombies.

The formula found in the paper bag to eliminate the zombies was to sprinkle cement mix on them.

Immediately after sprinkling cement mix on the zombies I realized that today is Sunday so I hopped into my bat mobile and went off to my secret lair.

On my way to the secret lair, I found a chocolate castle and I stopped to eat it.

I then remembered that if I eat the entire castle I will end up putting on a lot of weight so I destroyed it with a knife.

The End.

Want to write with such passionate writers in a curious and creative writing community? Join The Folded Paper today, a positive community for anyone interested in writing.

Till we meet the next time, happy writing!

Happy Writing from Paperians!

--

--

Harini JBL
The Folded Paper

Practicing writing for the kitchen and the soul | Creative Content Writer at MediaAgility & Co-Creator at The Folded Paper, Writing Community