The Football Hub — Getting Started.

James Harris
The Football Hub
Published in
2 min readNov 28, 2021

--

What? Why? Who?

The idea is to have a regular flow of content covering a variety of topics from tactics, analysis, and data visualization, to match reports and even fantasy football

What?

The Football Hub has been established to become a home for football content on Medium. The goal is to create a community-driven publication that gives a platform to football writers, to serve the football fans of Medium with quality content.

So what’s the content? Anything football. The idea is to have a regular flow of content covering a variety of topics from tactics, analysis, and data visualization, to match reports and even fantasy football. If the theme of the article is football, then it’s welcome here.

Why?

One of the first things I did when I signed up was to search for football publications and writers. While there seems to be plenty of writers publishing articles, I’ve found there to be limited publications specializing in football content. Even fewer are actually active on the platform.

Writers. Let’s collaborate and build the publication together. Promote each other’s work and build a sense of community here on Medium. It’s clear to see the benefits of writing for a publication. These have already been outlined in a number of articles so I won’t repeat that here. If you’re part of the Medium Partner Program then you will still keep 100% of your earnings.

Readers. Would you rather search for ten different writers or have them all under one roof?

Who?

I’m just getting started on Medium. I’m not a seasoned writer. I’ve only published one article so far, the first long-form post I have ever published anywhere. I signed up intending to become a better writer and build a platform for writing about football and other interests.

I’ve quickly realized I’d like to be part of something bigger than myself here. I’d like to propose that anyone, no matter your experience, can contribute to the publication and start building an audience with The Football Hub.

--

--