The LinkedIn Profile of the Eldest Daughter of Immigrants

Arijana Ramic
The Foreigner Blog
Published in
3 min readAug 5, 2020

--

By Africa Studio on Shutterstock

About Me:

If you are looking to hire someone with at least 5 years of experience for your entry level position, I believe I am the best fit for this role. I have been working in an rigorous, unpaid internship for the entirety of my life.

Experience

Eldest Daughter to Immigrant Parents (Current role)

  • Experienced in being held to the strictest standards while swallowing the fact that my siblings get complete leniency
  • Provided legal and medical translation on all bills, paperwork, and impersonations needed in order to communicate with the IRS
  • Responsible for being the perfect role model and making zero mistakes so that my brother and sister can use me as a roadmap
  • Created and carefully executed all plans for fun with siblings so that no one would get in trouble or get hurt
  • Sourced unsolicited feedback from parents about my younger associates and kept their secrets
  • Took on sous chef duties after school when my parents are not home yet
  • Illegally operated a childcare center from home when no adult supervision was available

Education

--

--

Arijana Ramic
The Foreigner Blog

Arijana Ramic is a Seattle based standup comedian. You can find her musings on twitter (@arijanaramic) and short videos on the Aisha and Arijana FB page.