Happy New Year! Today Is Day One!

We are starting a new year and today is the first day to make things happen

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Freedom to Write
4 min readJan 1, 2024

--

Photo by Brooke Lark on Unsplash

People love to wait until the first of the year to start things.

We hear about it all the time. After all, January is the busiest month for gym memberships and personal development programs.

Yet, most people drop off.

I don’t want that to be true of you this year. I want to help you start a writing habit this year that you can use and grow.

You need to start a habit to grow.

If you can turn this simple habit into something more, you can start writing that book you have always wanted to write!

I have a challenge for you.

I challenge you to write and publish a 250-word article every day in January. It’s super easy, it doesn’t take a long time, and you will grow.

Here’s what to do:

I want you to use Medium as your platform and set up Substack to capture email subscribers as you go. Then, I want you to use these prompts for your first 31 stories on Medium in 2024 if you don’t know where to start:

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Freedom to Write

Author of 15 books on Amazon with more on the way. I want to help you write your book: jrheimbigner.substack.com