Sometimes I Hate Writing, But Not Like You Think

Stick with me for just two minutes

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Freedom to Write
3 min readDec 21, 2022

--

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Writing gets hard sometimes.

My day job has been kicking my butt. With the end of the year, I have been doing a lot of reflection on life too. And with Christmas around the corner there is a lot going on.

I had this wild and crazy plan to publish a hundred stories this month:

What an idiot I am?!

How on earth was I really going to publish 100 posts in the month of December. I know better than this. But I thought I could do it.

I got three or four days in and life went nuts. Since then, my publishing effort have been all over the place. I’m stumbling around like a drunken sailor.

Turns out, I was crazy.

Nevertheless, it forced me to take a good long look at things. After all, I have this belief that 2023 is supposed to be the year that changes a lot for me and my family.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Freedom to Write

#1 Bestselling Author of 15 books on Amazon | Helping people go from writers to authors, let's chat: https://calendly.com/jrheimbigner/30min