Start Preparing To Make 2023 Your Best Year Yet

First, think about your priorities

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Freedom to Write
3 min readDec 5, 2022

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

“If it’s a priority you’ll find a way. If it isn’t, you’ll find an excuse.”
— Jim Rohn

One of the first things I learned about successfully creating and achieving goals was to find out what is most important to me.

For the years before I started setting goals, I was always doing things that other people wanted me to do. Living like this would leave me feeling empty.

When this was the case, I would find myself succeeding at things I didn’t care about or failing and feeling like I let people down.

However, when I started setting goals around things that mattered to me, I started going for them with reckless abandonment.

That’s right, I would go all in on chasing the goals that mattered to me. This was a major factor to help me turn life around.

Discovering Your Priorities

If you don’t know what is most important to you, how are you going to figure out the goals and plans that will be most fulfilling for you?

Over the years, I have learned that the most important things to people are generally the same. There are about ten to twenty things people will list off.

--

--

J.R. HEIMBIGNER
The Freedom to Write

#1 Bestselling Author of 15 books on Amazon | Helping people go from writers to authors, let's chat: https://calendly.com/jrheimbigner/30min