Photo by Issy Bailey on Unsplash

KEEP YOUR APP CLEAN FROM COVID-19

You Should Avoid This Word While Publishing Your Android App: Coronavirus

If your Android application violates “Sensitive Event Policy” and you don’t know why, COVID-19 may be the answer.

The Freelancer
Published in
5 min readMay 30, 2020

--

This story is actually here to warn you about one really important point that I didn’t guess before. It is basically one word you should avoid. It is “Coronavirus” or “Covid-19”.

If you have this word somewhere in your application, it may cause suspension by Google unfortunately.

Photo by Mitchell Luo on Unsplash

Here is the story, I have refactored my android application, which is basically an app to allow people track their progress who quit smoking. It was the first application that I built with Flutter. It was written in Java then I refactored it with Flutter. While refactoring it I have added one more feature to it.

I have added some hardcoded information about harmful effects of smoking, later I was planning to move that to a backend to retrieve it from centered server. At this section, I have added information about relation between…

--

--

The Freelancer

Sweden-based full-time developer, and lifelong learner. Loves to learn and experience. Motto: Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish | @anilemrah_