How I Refresh My Brain As A Freelancer In 2024: 7 Ways

Brain Breaks and Breakthroughs: My Freelance Journey in 2024

Keystone Themes
The FreelancerX
4 min readJan 20, 2024

--

Hey there, I’m Chiranjit Hazarika, your friendly neighbourhood UIUX Maverick. Freelancing in 2024 can be quite the rollercoaster, and let me tell you, keeping my creative juices flowing is key. So, here’s a sneak peek into how I refresh my brain as a freelancer in the hustle and bustle of 2024.

How I Refresh My Brain As A Freelancer in 2024: 7 Ways by UIUX Maverick

1. Branding Breaks:

Photo by Samantha Gades on Unsplash

Just like I help businesses refresh their brand, I believe in refreshing my own mental brand. Taking short breaks in between projects is my secret sauce. A stroll, a quick workout, or even just staring into space for a few minutes helps me hit the reset button. It’s amazing what a small pause can do for your creativity!

2. Digital Detox Days:

Photo by Arnaud Mesureur on Unsplash

In a world that’s always online, it’s essential to unplug. I designate certain days as my digital detox days. No emails, no social media — just me, my thoughts, and maybe a good book. It’s surprising how much clarity comes from stepping away from the screen.

3. Skill Sprints:

Photo by Akshar Dave🌻 on Unsplash

As a UIUX Maverick, I love learning new things. But instead of overwhelming myself with a massive course, I indulge in what I call “skill sprints.” Short, focused bursts of learning that keep things fresh without feeling like a chore. It’s all about the joy of acquiring new skills, one sprint at a time.

4. Creative Collaborations:

Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash

Freelancing doesn’t mean working in isolation. I actively seek out collaborations with fellow freelancers. Brainstorming together, sharing ideas, and even the occasional virtual coffee chat spark a creative fire that solo work sometimes can’t.

5. Workspace Revamp:

Photo by Jeff Sheldon on Unsplash

Your workspace is your kingdom. Every few months, I revamp my workspace. A new plant, some motivational quotes, or even just rearranging the furniture can do wonders. A fresh environment leads to fresh ideas.

6. Reflect and Reset:

Photo by Eilis Garvey on Unsplash

Freelancing is a journey, not a sprint. Regularly reflecting on my achievements, learning from the challenges, and setting new goals helps me stay motivated. It’s like a mini-refresh for my professional mindset.

7. Tech Experimentation:

Photo by Christopher Gower on Unsplash

Being a UIUX Maverick means staying updated on the latest tech trends. I allocate time to experiment with new tools and technologies. It not only keeps me ahead in the game but also adds a dash of excitement to my routine.

So, there you have it — a glimpse into how I keep my freelance game strong by giving my brain the refreshing break it deserves. Remember, it’s not always about the big changes; sometimes, it’s the small, intentional steps that make all the difference. Here’s to a creatively refreshed 2024!

Thanks for reading!

Wait a second. You should get my articles in your inbox. Subscribe here.

--

--