Time

The call for new things

T. Mark Mangum
The Friday Fix
Published in
1 min readJul 31, 2020

--

Photo by Adrien King on Unsplash

“Joey, wait please.”

“Now what?”

“Why can’t you just stay? I thought we had something special.”

“Lynn my darling, I am sorry, but time beckons me, it calls my name and shows me new things I must explore.”

“Wait, we could go together.”

“I must go now. Goodbye, my love.”

This is for the writer's prompt for July 31st. The song is “Time” by the group The Alan Parsons Project. Here is the Youtube link that contains the lyrics as well.© 2021, T. Mark Mangum

I am T. Mark Mangum. From an early age, I was hooked and addicted to the imagined, unfathomable worlds of Star Wars, Star Trek, Conan, the Lord of the Rings, and many others. I write fiction tales. I love writing fiction tales. I love writing in multiple genres. However, my favorites are Sci-fi and Fantasy fiction. I am a father of six, we have two cats and two dogs. Tabletop gaming is a passion.

Follow me at tmarkmangum.com. Please subscribe.

--

--

T. Mark Mangum
The Friday Fix

For the serious reader. Short, compelling fiction for the serious reader. I use Imagination, wonder, and surprise to create my tales. Please Enjoy reading them.