The Fifth Month of My Erotica Author Career Has Earned Me 323 Euros ($391)

René Junge
The full time writer
5 min readJan 15, 2021

--

Photo by Ambreen Hasan on Unsplash

It’s actually true: With perseverance and the right tactics, you can earn good money with erotic short stories on Amazon.

When I started uploading erotic short stories to Amazon through KDP in August 2020, I wasn’t sure if this new venture would be worth the effort.

I had read about authors making a few thousand dollars a month from it, but I was sure that was shamelessly exaggerated.

So I gave myself three months to make 100 euros in a month for the first time. I was very positively surprised when I managed to do that in my first month.

After I could invest less time in the project in September and October because my new thriller had to be finished, I got back into it in November. My goal was to break the 200 Euro mark for the first time in December.

I thought I could do it because I would publish an anthology of ten short stories that month. I knew that these bundles would sell considerably better than individual stories. If I managed to get into the top 100 erotic novels with this bundle, that would be enough to sell enough books to reach the 200 euros mark.

--

--

René Junge
The full time writer

Thriller-author from Hamburg, Germany. Sold over 200.000 E-Books. get informed about new articles: http://bit.ly/ReneJunge