Define, Ship and Blog Daily

Jigar Gosar
The Functional Programmer
1 min readOct 24, 2016

An experiment to deal with the subconscious burden of procrastinating work on procrastinating commitments across various projects.

The Concern

I have been working on multiple projects since last few weeks. Daily making decent progress. But recently, I feel dissatisfied by end of the day.

The Epiphany

Yesterday, I had an epiphany. “Can I define, code and ship, a minimal chrome extension, before end of the day? Let's see :D”

The Definition

  • Recurring timer beeps every 25m.
  • Click to activate or press ctrl+shift+9.
  • Icon colour shows status.

And voila! Here is the brand new Chrome Extension uniquely named Timer. It took around 4hrs to get it done.

The Conclusion

There is none. But then I had another epiphany.

  • “What if I define, ship and blog about work, on daily basis?”
  • “It should lead to sweet satisfaction at the end of the day”

Let the experiment begin!

--

--