Why Catch an Opportunity or Not is so Essential?

Jing He
The Future of Quality Education
3 min readMar 8, 2021
To understand why the opportunity is significant to people.

I am a college student. Have you ever thought that you can or cannot get an excellent job in the future? Will you imagine what kind of job looks like in your life? Is that really can work in the way you want? If you get a job right now, however, you are a student. The job you received is to become your part-time job. It’s part of your job experience and may relate to your future job base or connect to your major in the future. If you do not have any education, it may be because you don’t like to go to school or don’t have money to support yourself. Keep reading my blog.

In this society, people getting a higher education always have a decent job compared to people without education. I am always thinking about those questions. Even if you have a good education right now, we still risk that we may not receive a job in the future because of AI technology. Companies use machines to replace human jobs. The development of the world is becoming better and better. Education should become part of the human required skills for everyone. Study education is not one day; it’s long-term learning in life.

Through my experience, I can quickly see how education is essential. I have a sister, and she is older than me. My sister and I went to the same high school. However, she gave up when she was a Junior in school. Once she did not go to school, she stayed at home for more than a year without a job. My dad felt sad and angry at her. Never talk to her for three months. When I graduated from high school and started to go to college, she went out and tried to find a job. What I saw is she has changed many jobs and no longer stays in one. She’s making bubble tea, working at a cell-phone shop, and selling clothes in the street. For me, she is just doing a part-time job. A woke up at 5 am and came back home at 10 pm “job.” A job for no education and do no need for education. And, she went back to China a year before by quitting everything and not coming back. In this way, she got an excellent opportunity over others, and she gave up.

Acceptance and rejection depend on your attitude.

Sometimes people get an inequality job because they’re not caught with the opportunity for education. I only know that if you do not get any quality education, you will not be able to integrate into society. Like my sister, she is continuously looking for work. But the job she found was not working in a company. Do you think she can have a career in the business field without education? Really no. Because she doesn’t know how to communicate and interact with people, in business, communication with others is indispensable knowledge. And she doesn’t have any experience.

--

--

Jing He
The Future of Quality Education

I am a Junior transfer student studying in the school of management at the University at Buffalo. I play badminton, and I love cats.