13 Christmas gifts not to buy

Journalism & Media Society
Journos Media
Published in
2 min readNov 20, 2019

--

Smelly gift sets

No thanks, half of Dublin already smells like Lynx Africa.

Crappy make up

Am I off to a junior disco?

Donation in my name.

Awkward we don’t share the same passion for ballerinas.

Celebration boxes

Boring, if I want sweets I’ll go to the shop and get them myself.

Socks and pajamas

Controversial, but we can do better.

DVD’s/ gift boxes

We all have Netflix these days.

Lingerie

Imagine opening that in front of your parents on Christmas morning. Awkward.

Exercise equipment

A gift-wrapped hint.

Voucher of shops you will never go to

You’re on the right track, but no.

Reused gifts

Environmental yes, but cheap yes.

Shapewear

I know I’ve gotten fat over Christmas; glad you think it to.

Themed calendars

Although I like it, I don’t need 12 sexy firemen in my life right now.

Cutlery sets

Is this 1950? Believe me, it happened.

--

--