GEEKY | ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE | POETRY | FUN

7 Short Poems Written by An AI

Based on 7 different words

Nikolaos Skordilis
Geeky Pub
Published in
2 min readOct 12, 2022

--

Poem Portrait of my ‘Clandestine’ seeded poem.

After reading the article An AI Wrote This Poem by Somsubhra Banerjee I decided to test Es Devlin’s ‘Poem Portraits’ as well. You simply give this page one word and it generates a short poem. That’s it.

You may optionally provide access to your webcam to combine your poem with a portrait of your face, but I opted not to do that.

I first tried ‘clandestine’ to make it hard, but the result was not, er awful. Not Nobel material, sure, but still. I set the first poem as the header image and try 6 more words. I think this is a great fun post for Geeky!

1. Clandestine:

Clandestine and Southern streams, and the shadows,
Your gemstone to the winds.

2. Laser:

A laser star and sea-stream blow as on the hills,
My Paris has set the beautiful sweet gleams. 🤔

3. Love:

The love that has no lovers to be found,
A movement of the Sun is set in a sad sight.

--

--

Nikolaos Skordilis
Geeky Pub

Curious creator trying to gain a more beautiful mind and a lighter heart via his words and images.