Apparently, Teaching Is the Profession Most at Risk From AI

The evolution of AI could cost human teachers their jobs.

Kristina God, MBA
The Generator

--

Apparently, Teacher is The Career Most at Risk to AI
Photo 5767469 © Feverpitched | Dreamstime.com

Throughout history, the introduction of revolutionary technologies has often led to concerns about job losses.

The advent of AI, particularly generative AI, has reignited these fears.

  • Is AI coming for my job?
  • What jobs will be lost due to AI?
  • How long will it take until I lose my job?

According to Google Trends, these belong to the most googled questions in regard to AI.

A few days ago, I talked to a marketing friend of mine about the future of our industry.

I shared with him my take on ChatGPT and that it can become a helpful partner and change the way we work as marketers.

Instead of seeing it as an enemy, we could see it as an assistant or thought partner who can enhance the way we work.

He was skeptical and told me about a new paper called “How will Language Modelers like ChatGPT Affect Occupations and Industries?”.

It’s written by a group of professors from New York University (NYU), Princeton, and the University of Pennsylvania (UPenn).

Researchers found the…

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
The Generator

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/