Using the Book Cover Illustrator GPT to generate beautiful cover art designs for your novel with AI

Including advanced tips and troubleshooting how to achieve the perfect cover image (and not just a picture of a physical book!)

Jim the AI Whisperer
The Generator

--

Two days ago, I blogged about my Custom GPT, the Book Cover Illustrator. Hundreds of people have now used it, and seven hundred people have read the article on Medium (thank you). However, I realised that I never gave you a guide on how to get the best results from my GPT! Let’s fix that now!

(Already a fan of my GPT but looking for pro-tips and troubleshooting advice? I see you. This guide is designed for you too. Just scroll down for advanced tips)

Here are three samples I made to show how quickly you can create covers with Book Cover Illustrator GPT. We’ll walkthrough the chat that created the Whispers of the Timeless Vale cover, which looks like a Tor fantasy book.

Images by Jim the AI Whisperer (2024). Titles added post generation.

I now offer commissions if you want that signature Jim the AI Whisperer look. We all judge books by their covers, so why not make yours stand out?

--

--

Jim the AI Whisperer
The Generator

🏆 7x Top Writer. AI Whisperer & Prompt Engineer. Writing about effective use of AI in copywriting, art, design, branding & games!