When in Doubt… Write

It Flushes Your Doubt Away…

dewi.f.andriyani
The Gig’Conomic
3 min readDec 11, 2018

--

People always have different thing to handle different problems. My problems typically go away after I do some regiment, like having a jog for half an hour, snacking or one of my favorite, writing. See I don’t know how or why writing could be a great tools for people who’s trapped in confusion. I think writing could declutter the “junk” in your machine brain, so it makes all necessary though flow and of course make the engine tick in its place. I am a writer — that notion comes often to my mind.

I guess that whisper in my head is more like a calling or a reminder from the greater part of me try to affirming myself to write in the moment of stuck. Considering stuck or stagnate as a problem, I guess it’s worth our time and attention to take a look on it. No body likes being in a stuck moment, it’s unpleasant. However, being stuck is an indication, Mel Robins one of the greatest speaker tell us that stuck occur when one of our needs doesn’t get fulfilled. If that’s sounds familiar to you then you’d agree with this one, stuck is caused by lack of clarity. Now we can go deeper into questioning our self, why we do have lack of clarity?

This answer is actually got inspired from Marie Forleo, my favorite life-coach and probably the best teacher in the world. She taught and coined a perfect theory about stuck and clarity. She taught us to engage more to get clarity, not to get lost in our own thought. Please take a moment to contemplate this:

Clarity comes from engagement not through thought. — Marie Forleo

That’s it my friend. The moment we realize that we got stuck that we got no progress, don’t fight it! Try to dance with it, my advise do your “meds” for stuck. Like what I mentioned earlier, I have several regiments to cure my stuck, my favorite is writing. I am going to be honest with you that to shift from stuck to un-stuck is never been easy for me. Sometimes, it requires me to do all the regiments just try to normalize my state of consciousness and get back into the game with a sane and sharp mind. However, the hardest part is the first step, to acknowledge that resistance is coming and admit that.

Acknowledging that we do have some issues or the issue came is not a thread. It just means that you need to step away for a while from your laptop or your report or whatever it is that you’re working on. Take a moment and appreciate it, try to live with it then do you “meds”. Start journalling with full of consciousness, just type — you’ll see that whatever it is that’s blocking your neuro-synpasis (neuro-brain connection) would start flow like normal. Then you feel more fueled more with enthusiasm. Take a moment for a while to enjoy it, then you know slowly you can get back to work to finish what you start. There’s always a way for a blocking.

~Thank you for reading this. I wish the best in every endeavor you have.~

--

--

dewi.f.andriyani
The Gig’Conomic

Personal Development Enthusiast, Writer and Story Teller. I see things and stories created upon it. Striving to bring back knowledge to society.