Am I Worth It

Leena
The Girl Code Publication
1 min readJun 20, 2023

Not feeling is easier than the storm of emotions that invade my mind

Photo by Stormseeker on Unsplash

The insecurities are real
It would be so easy to go numb
Not feeling is easier than the storm of emotions that invade my mind
The tears come out of the darkness
Engulfing me in a flood
A flood that feels like I could drown
One that feels like surviving might not be it
The words, like razors to my soul
They still cut
And I wonder sometimes
Is this how I will always feel?
Am I meant to be tortured for the rest of my life?
Weariness creeps in
The gasping from my mouth is audible
As much as I fight
Sometimes I think it would be easier
To just give in…

--

--

Leena
The Girl Code Publication

Appalachian raised, southern girl that loves to tell stories and speak from the heart...