Golden Streak

KGMunro
The Girl Code Publication
1 min readMar 10, 2024
Photo By 9645453 On Pixabay

Lately, I’ve been feeling like luck is on my side,

When I fall, I land in the softest bluebells instead of cold muddy puddles,

Money pops up randomly in my old jacket pockets

I touch an idea and it flourishes into something beautiful

My thoughts have turned into collared doves

Completely peaceful and free from the jaggy restraints of sadness

Opportunities follow me across emerald valleys and pristine streets

Good fortune has painted itself across my life

Happiness radiates from inside my aura as I pick blue delphiniums

I am riding on this streak of gold with sincere gratitude and good vibes

for whatever is yet to come.

Bio: K.G. Munro is an author and poet. Here are a few of her writing credits: Indian Periodical, Ink Pantry, Chewers & Masticadores, The Wombat Post, Pawners Papers, Reformed Journal, FreshOutMag, The Wee Sparrow Press, Spillwords, VSANA, Scottish Book Trust, Mad In America, Earthly Comforts, FeversOfTheMind, Humans Of The World Blog, and The Gorko Gazette.

https://medium.com/@kgmunro

The Girl Code Publication — Medium

--

--