My New Publication to Share My Glow-Up Journey!

Kat Brancato
The Glow-Up Project
2 min readApr 1, 2024

--

Image Created with Canva Templates by Kat Brancato

I actually did it. I created my own publication to start my idea of a 6-month self-care project for myself. I decided that name didn’t have enough pizzazz so I named it “The Glow Up!”

The purpose of this publication is to hold myself accountable to achieve my goals.

However, down the road if my life gets simpler, I may just open it up to other writer’s. But that’s quite a ways down the line.

I just don’t have the time to do that quite yet.

But, I would really appreciate anyone who will follow my pub and cheer me on if possible. Here is a brief breakdown of what I am hoping to accomplish in the next six months for my health and fitness level:

  • Get to a healthier weight and lose between 40–50 pounds. (My ultimate goal is a 70–77 pound weight loss)
  • Walk every day to get my heart healthy.
  • Practice Somatic Yoga 3–5 times a week.
  • Strength train twice per week.
  • Journal daily to destress and boost my mental health.
  • Start a new skin care routine.

I’m battling quite a few things with my health such as Hashimoto’s Disease, PCOS, Adrenal Fatigue, etc. So, I am going to get back on supplements, and speak with my doctors about getting some help with that.

If I can get my body to quit battling me, this will be much easier!

Anyway, this was just a quick intro post about the pub and to check-in for the first day. I will either post a few times a week or at least once a week for an update. Thanks so much to everyone that has followed and read my other stories.

Now — Let’s Get to Glowing UP!

--

--

Kat Brancato
The Glow-Up Project

Kat Brancato is a Lifestyle Writer for hire. She has been featured in the Real Simple, Better Homes & Gardens, and Parents. Check out www.katbrancato.com