Locking a Card

A prerequisite clarification

Topper
The Gods Unchained DeFi Challenge
1 min readAug 28, 2020

--

The property “isTradable” by a GU asset’s unique id available in the smart contract already

When I use the phrase “locking a GU card”, I intend to refer to the change of state of an asset’s property in regards to the ability of transferring the given asset until it is unlocked again.

Such changes are necessary to be registered to the blockchain.
It does great service to establish certain conditions to exist required to conduct business appropriately and to prevent abuse or other forms of activities that could jeopardize the fairness of the ecosystem.

*it is my presumption as per my understanding, that the “isTradable” property functioning the way I expect it when it comes to the ability of transferring the ownership of a given asset, do let me know if there is something to be corrected

--

--