The 10 principles of Good Design Part 1. Take 2 — #DESIGNDAY001

Diego Rodriguez Leal
Construction Studied
3 min readJan 23, 2023

--

Photo by Microsoft 365 on Unsplash

Last year, I decided to write a 10-part series on what is primordial for good design to be... well.. good! Thanks to all of the business of life I only got to write parts 1 and 2

Here they are if you’re interested in reading them;

I ended up making my new years’ resolution to continue blogging more consistently and to continue with this design series.

I’ve reconsidered and redone some research and I’ve concluded that the last 2 blog posts are good, but not substantially complete.

I want to take the time now to write in 10 CONSECUTIVE days. (yes the caps were purposeful)

Without further ado, here is the first key to good design;

Functionality

--

--

Diego Rodriguez Leal
Construction Studied

Architecture Student and Designer by trade turned into a Data Nerd with a keen interest in Philosophy and Self Improvement