Prayer

Ssandles
The Good Life Fall ‘23
1 min readOct 26, 2023

One thing that I grew up on was my religion. I am a Christian and have been all my life. At the age of 13 I gave my life to God by being baptized and I try every day to pray and give thanks for what I have. When it comes to prayer a lot of people think it’s just asking for things that they want, and it should be done because they prayed. That’s not the case though, a prayer is a conversation between you and God. In that conversation you do ask for help with things and give thanks for what he has allowed for you to do. He has a plan for everything and that he puts people in certain situations to see how they are going to handle them. For me when it comes to prayer its more of a way for me to escape my worldly battles and put them in the hands of God. In what I believe if what is going on here on earth is too hard for you, you put it up the god to handle. In having this faith, I believe that it is pivotal in having a good life. I say that because in order to have a good life you have to have structure and balance and believing in a higher power for me is what gives my life structure and balance. All in all i believe that prayer is what got me here today and what will help propel me in the futer as i get older.

--

--