Week 11 — Tarrot and Meditation

Nevae
The Good Life Fall ‘23
2 min readNov 8, 2023

For this week’s assignment, instead of trying out a new spiritual practice, Id like to talk about my experiences with them so far. A very big practice in my life has been meditation. One of my closest friends got me into it a couple years ago. He would make time every single morning to just sit and meditate. He would spend at least an hour doing this; using the time to reflect on how he wanted his day to go and what he could do to get there. He would think about his goals, his relationships, his mental health, and so many other things. He explained to me that having this time dedicated only to reflecting on himself and his day began to better his mental health and the way his days would go. He started to understand himself and his world better. When I am having a particularly hard day or week, Ill spend time doing the same. It has helped me enormously. When my friend first introduced mediation to me, though, it was in a completely different way. He sat me down and walked me through a visualization of a converstaion between me and my younger self. He taught me this as a way for me to work through my trauma and mental health. Its a strategy that I still use to this day and has been unbelievably impactful for me. Outside of meditation, I also dabble in tarrot cards a little here and there. Im nowhere near an expert in them and dont fully understand everything surrounding them, but I find using them with the little knowledge I do have to be helpful for me. I personally do believe in the universe and messages that can be received from it. I use tarrot cards as a way of asking the universe for help when I need it. The cards give me a goal to focus my energy on and hope for the betterment of my future. Spirituality can be such a powerful tool.

--

--

Nevae
The Good Life Fall ‘23
0 Followers

Hey, I'm Nevae! Im 18 years old, my favorite color is green, and I LOVE jellyfish and giraffes. :)