week 7

Jailyn green
The Good Life Fall ‘23
1 min readSep 28, 2023

People find happiness in many different ways. In Frankl reading “A Man’s Search for Meaning” he expresses how “the greatest task for any person is to find meaning in his or her life.” I agree with this because I believe in order for us to live a good life we need to do the things that make us happy. I think we shouldn’t care what others think, as long as it makes us happy we should go along with it. He talks about how we should experience something fully. I see this as doing the things that we are afraid of or doing the things that we never thought we would ever do. I think he meant that we should experience new things everyday. How we should open up to wanting to experience different things. I think this is important because we can be able to find happiness in trying new things.

This can often lead to the question, what is the meaning of life? Frankl quotes, “Ultimately, man should not ask what the meaning of his life is, but rather must recognize that it is he who is asked. In a word, each man is questioned by life; and he can only answer to life by answering for his own life; to life he can only respond by being responsible.”

We all have a meaning in life. I believe that everything happens for a reason. I think life is all about experiencing the world more and opening up to new things.

--

--