week 7- make-up

Jailyn green
The Good Life Fall ‘23
1 min readDec 13, 2023

all of us are capable of finding happiness. when I think about this, I think about a specific scene from one of my favorite tv shows. in the tv One Tree Hill, one of the characters talks about the day she fell in love with music. she quotes “Yeah you know it’s like, like with Distintegration I remember the very first time I heard that record, you know like- I remember everything about that day. The weather outside & the smell in the air… I remember all those things… & that’s because that day, I… fell in love with something.. I fell in love with music.”

to me this quote means how she was able to find her happiness. how happiness can be found in a variety of us. to this character, her happiness was music. she explains everything from that day. when we are finding happiness, small details like that shows how we know we are able to find our happiness, whatever that is to us.

in Victor Frankl, “the case for a tragic optimism,” he explains how one must have a reason to be happy. this is often true because we all have a reason to be happy in this world.

--

--