I love learning, I hate School (Blog 7)

Casimir
The Good Life: Spring 2024
1 min readApr 24, 2024

I know that i’m doing this 2 months later, but it’s better to get it done than to keep pushing it off

When I comes down to children attending county schools (I’m mainly gonna use highs school as an example), it’s seems like a complete waste of their time. Back when I was attending high school, I really felt as though it wasn’t gonna be beneficial for my life. Even though there were some subjects I did enjoy learning about, I felt as though it wasn’t truly my strong suit. I think that i’m not academically intelligent like others, but I do have intelligence in other areas. And I think that how other students feel when I comes to waking up a 5 o clock to go learn about something they might not find relevant to their future.

Hopefully within the near future, we’re able to fix the school system for students to floursih and grow instead of being scared they might not make it home a 3pm.

--

--