week 15 blog

Wyneshka Blasnich
2 min readApr 27, 2024

--

My experiences working in retail and fast food have given me plenty of experience that has helped me grow both personally and professionally. Those jobs may not have been glamorous, but they offered me skills that I still use today. I had to guarantee that everything ran well and respond to instructions immediately, so time management came easy to me. What about customer service, too? It wasn’t just about serving meals or making a sale; it was also about making sure that everyone left happy. Communication was key, whether it was with coworkers, clients, or the kitchen staff. There were always issues, but I got really good at solving them fast, to the point that it almost seemed like a game. It’s important to remember to remain flexible. Every day, whether it was a new menu item or an increase in customers, everything was fresh. Those occupations taught me how to roll with the punches and handle whatever came my way. They weren’t my dream job, but they had a very deep effect on me anyway. And that’s the thing while those jobs were just a step for me to get closer to my actual goal, for some people that is their whole lives. I used to think why are people so miserable working this job? This in my opinion very easy job for them is the rest of their lives, I personally wouldn’t be too thrilled to work at Zaxby’s for the rest of my life, but if I had to I think that I would try my best at being the best at what I do, and in the pursuit to a good life I think it is important to find a job that is closer to your calling, but if its just another step to get towards your goal or your job for the rest of your life might as well make the best out of it and become the example.

--

--