Week 5

Savannah Limehouse
The Good Life: Spring 2024
1 min readFeb 8, 2024

In this portion of the passage, the text explains that that we cannot control our lives; that is filled with unpredictability and telos (which they describe as a variety of ends to. Situation). I agree with what the author was saying because I feel that we do not know what is going to happen in our lives. That we have to be prepared for the adversity we are going to have in our lives and those situations a re going to inevitable n o matter how we chose to deal with situations. Although I do not think we can prevent adversity from happening in some way shape or form. Vicissitudes are something that everyone must overcome, so even though you can decide to not go something that may have a “bad decision”, people still will go through hardships in order to grow. I think that although situations can be unpredictable, I feel that everything happens for a reason. This goes back to my beliefs as a Christian, I feel that God has an inherent plan for us, so the things that we go through in life will teach us valuable lessons that will be beneficial to us in the future.

--

--