From YouTube

Jesus, This Is Jimmy

Gail Nobles_Word News
The Gospel Greats

--

Song by Bobby Grove

From YouTube

My mother often told me a story titled, “Jesus, This Is Jimmy”. She told me that she heard a man telling the story on Christian radio and singing a song. His name was Bobby Grove. My mother loved his song and story so much, and she finally got a recording of the song. Today, I remember that song, and I feel just like Jimmy when I’m at work, at home, and in my lying down and getting up. I never cease to call Jesus. I never cease thinking about him. I never cease talking and praying to him. Everyday and night I feel that I need him. I was told that Jesus wouldn’t come to me, and that I shouldn’t sit at home. People don’t know how close to Jesus I have been. I feel just like Jimmy.

From YouTube

--

--