You Can’t Beat God’s Giving

Gail Nobles_Word News
The Gospel Greats
Published in
1 min readDec 16, 2014

By Slim and the Supreme Angels

From YouTube

You Can’t Beat God’s Giving is a song sung by Slim and the Supreme Angels. I heard it back in the year of 1985, but it was a song that I did not hear very often. I recorded it on an old cassette tape, and I suppose I lost it. Today in the year of 2013, I have been thinking of this song. I searched the whole Internet a whole year before now not knowing which Gospel group sung it. Finally, someone posted it on YouTube. I thank God because I have been longing to hear this song.

When I think of this song, I know that there is no way that I can beat God’s giving because God is Alpha and Omega. He’s the creator of us all and this whole earth. God was here before we were born, and we when we were born, we were born into this world naked and with nothing.

--

--