Finding Flow

Grassfed
The Grassfed Times
Published in
4 min readJul 23, 2018

--

What is your passion? What keeps you up at night? What do you want to do in life?

These thoughts began when I heard Alan Watts continually ask, “What do you desire? What would you like to do if money were no object? How would you really enjoy spending your life?”

I was introduced to Watts at the end of Logic’s second album The Incredible True Story as an excerpt from this lecture plays…

“What if money was no object?”-Alan Watts Lecture

I understand what he means when he says, “Better to have a short life full of what you love than a long life spent in a miserable way” but I am going to take this a step further and say it is better to have a long life full of what you love. Why one or the other?

Where did this come from?

Senior year I began to reject the norms, after watching a few documentaries about the Pharmaceutical industry, food system, and consciousness I was realizing that something wasn’t right, I was called to action. The path that we’re on was not working. (it has already shifted)

From that point on I have been standing on the opposite side of the street, while everyone runs towards simplicity, technology, state-controlled food supply, and chemical medicines. I am spreading the message that we must reclaim our minds, food safety, and the understanding that you have the power to achieve anything you can imagine.

Why am I going against the grain?

--

--

Grassfed
The Grassfed Times

Bringing the farmer, chef, herbalist, trainer, business owner, and consumer to the same table to develop a network of holistic-minded idividuals.