If you’re on time, you’re late!

NtwoMedia
The Grind

--

If there is one thing you learn from playing team sports for a majority of your life it’s that preparation and time management are crucial. If the whistle blows at 6, you better be out there getting ready by 5:45. I don’t care where i’m going or who i’m going to see, I always arrive anywhere from 10–15 minutes early.

Business Meetings/Events

The reason that no matter what I'm doing I'm 10–15 minutes early is that it gives me enough time to collect my final thoughts and prepare for what I am about to engage in. However when it comes to business related meetings or events I like to extend that timeframe slightly to the 15–20 minute range. My reason for that is they are usually significant matters that require full attention so I like more time to prepare and gather my thoughts.

A perfect example in business is a typical office business meeting, say you are scheduled at 5. In business if it starts at 5, the first speaker of the meeting starts talking at 5, not oh show up at 5 and we will figure it out from there. People are busy and their time is extremely valuable, this leaves no room for nonsense.

Hence the title “If you’re on time, you’re late.”

When you show up to a meeting late, you miss valuable content and you’re lucky if someone involved caught you up on what you missed. On the contrary if you show up 20 minutes early to an interview and you are the first on there you greatly increase your chances of getting that job solely based on memory and first impression.

Enhancing your likability

I shortened the above section because something else came to my mind that I wanted to talk about for a little bit, it’s this idea or concept of likability.

It’s no secret that people enjoy being liked or looked up upon by other people, it gives us a certain confidence and validity to our actions. Being nice to people honestly is not that hard and it can go a great distance for you if you are nice and engaging with a majority of the people you meet. Nobody wants to deal with someone who is constantly putting a damper on everyone else’s mood. Be the person that brings the energy and the fire to your group of friends or your work environment. People will not only notice but will follow and respect it. Come at every obstacle you face with confidence and a positive mindset and you will begin to see your stress levels going way down.

At our office our main thing we’re all about is positive vibes, the bad mood is gone once you enter the door and it’s all about creating something special in help to change the world when you walk in.

__________________________________________________________________

If you liked what you read here, tell me! Follow me below to keep updated with an upcoming project dropping this summer!!

Snapchat- brendenparker

Instagram- @brenden.parkerr

Twitter- @Brenden_parker

--

--

NtwoMedia
The Grind

Exquisite snapchat filter design + management