Light at the end of the tunnel

NtwoMedia
The Grind
Published in
2 min readMar 30, 2016

I came across this picture quote below a few days ago and it stuck, I think it stuck because it’s the truest statement that I have heard in awhile. @garyvee is a man on a mission on social media, he truly means business and sets the standard for young entrepreneurs like myself. Other than DJ Khaled on snapchat there are few people who stack up to Gary influentially on social media

The reason I am so stuck to this quote is because of its rawness and truth. Not every single one of your projects or ventures is going to succeed. If they did everyone would be flying private with rarri’s posted in the driveway. People fail all the time, but entrepreneurs, at least successful ones; take that failure, treat it as a learning experience, then use it as motivation towards their next idea or business. Its truly a process and should be respected as such. If you are actually pursuing these ideas or ventures for the right reasons not just for the greed of money you will be up for the fight. It is no easy task but considering the potential rewards for yourself and your community, it is certainly worth it.

My personal experience

The idea for this article came to me within the last 24 hours when I stopped a recent business venture that I was set on pursuing. The reason I stopped being after some more in detailed market research I ran some numbers and decided that the financial risk just wasn’t worth the reward, so I shut it down. The reason I consider this a failure is because I was already scheduling meetings and assembling a team or task force behind it. Now admittedly I started presumptuously and should have done some more homework. But here’s the thing, now that that happened I will learn from it and make sure it never happens again. All failures are blessings in disguise, and if that isn’t quoted already somewhere… quote me on that!

_____________________________________

If you liked what you read here, tell me! Follow me below to keep updated with some upcoming projects dropping this summer!!

Snapchat- brendenparker

Instagram- brenden.parkerr

Twitter- @Brenden_parker

--

--

NtwoMedia
The Grind

Exquisite snapchat filter design + management