Pagluvagis, Uvanga atiga Kumak.

Greetings, my name is little bug.

Caitlyn, of the North.
Mosaic Playbill
2 min readOct 13, 2016

--

That’s Inupiaq language for you.

My Grandpa calls me a Norwegkimo.

My dad is Norse/English/French.

My mom is Inupiaq Eskimo/Athabascan Indian/German/Russian.

I love to write. I wish I could lock myself away in a room and just write, but that doesn’t pay the bills….

I’m one of the few writers on Medium that resides far and above the rest of you. Not in an intellectual way, but in a geographical way.

I’ve been writing since elementary school. I had a teacher that used to put a black and white picture up on the projector and ask us to write a shorty story almost every morning. It was my favorite thing to do in school.

By high school I was writing 30 pages of a fictional shorty story before lunch hour. That was hand written… I was too poor for a laptop or a computer really. And this was back when schools had the colorful see through macs. Oh the memories…

I like to write fiction. I hope I can publish something at some point before I die. I like to write in a way that makes you stop and think about that sentence and not just plow through a story… like Twilight. (I read all the Twilight books in less than a regular work week, the same with Hunger Games, Divergent series and some other tween romance vampire shit).

I love correcting grammar and spelling and structure in books and news articles.

I studied Journalism at Alaska Pacific University for a year. I excelled well in Journalism, but any type of journalist career in Alaska does not pay the bills, unless you’re Julia O’Malley (well known Alaskan editorialist).

I also have the worst spelling skills known to man.

I can type incredibly fast when I’m really going on about something.

I’m a retired 17 year athlete for World Eskimo-Indian Olympics. I won a silver medal at Arctic Winter Games in Canada 2010 for Hand Games (Indian Gambling).

Favorite author: Paulo Coehlo

Favorite book: Sidartha

Moto: Fuck it

Life goal: write books & get more tattoos & go to all the comic cons

Hobbies: writing, snowmachining, driving, snowboarding, fishing, hunting, disc golf, watching movies

Vices: Tacos. Tattoos. Trucks.

Favorite movie franchise: Star Wars & Jurassic Park ❤

Pets: Fonzie (tuxedo cat), Frezno (black & white Doxie-huahua), Felix (tuxedo cat), Frankie (pure-bred blue french bulldog)

  • *I’m so obsessive compulsive, even my pets match.

Day job: Admin for a local pizza franchise. And I love it.

Boyfriend: US Navy Sailor ❤

--

--