Summary Compilation:

Caitlyn, of the North.
Mosaic Playbill
Published in
4 min readOct 24, 2016

Main focus; Pottermore spin — Beatrice Havenmoore

This is a spin off of my results from Pottermore, Syltherin House and my patronus is of course, a Black Mamba. *Insert evil ginger laugh*

Beatrice was just born to be mean and just nasty. I want her to be every stereotype for redheads. She is me. Not necessarily evil, but she is dark. I am still working on what her path her life will take. I still kind of sculpting her introduction as she enters Hogwarts and befriends Malfoy and kind of creates a name for herself. I think her back story is going to shape up a lot, I’m gonna make her American, Military born in England and she might end up back in America? Not sure yet.

This one is a struggle because it’s a spin off and there’s a lot details that I have to remember to pull from Harry Potter. She is younger than Harry Potter and Draco, even younger than Ginny. Still hammering out those details.

I think that her life will drastically change before the events of the last couple of books? That way I don’t really have to incorporate those in there.

I definitely want to continue Margaret Joyce Minerva C.

It’s weird and kind of vague and it’s fun to try and keep it that way and to force myself to keep parts of her a secret. I don’t think that a lot of people have read that post though.

Her name is meaningful to me, each name means something in some way to my life or something that I want in my life. Her darkness and her conflicting needs to run and connect to people are a strain of my anxiety and my depression and how I tend to deal with things.

I want the whole story line to just be a complete mind fuck. I want it to kind of be a thriller, a little bit of romance in there. Really get into detail on how this character comes of age kind of thing.

Maybe a splash of murder in there. who knows.

I have some other stuff floating around in my head, I’ve written a little bit of it down, but writing time eludes me most days.

Things I have thought about:

spin off — The Black Widow (Avengers universe) a girl who ends up going to the school that Black Widow came from. Said character came from a mob/spy kind of background.

I didn’t get very far with this one.

For a little white I was developing a post-zombie apocalypse story line of a young girl that was a form a military family — they had gotten sent out to a Navy battle ship during the mass bombing to rid the US of the zombies. The boat gets infected and she escaped, losing her mother and brother. He father never returned from the mainland.

In her escape she rows to the mainland roughly 3–4 months after the bombings, she lands in Louisiana to an abandoned area. After a few weeks of scavenging she decides to move on, she comes across a family on the highway, empty cars scatter the roads, she ends up tagging along with this family of boys and their parents across country and that’s where it kind of got forgotten. I did a lot of geographical research for this one already. I should probably pick this one back up. It’s pretty interesting.

Journey —

There is two installments of this here on medium.

Here:

and Here:

The second one isn’t much.

I mostly just saw the picture of this character on pinterest and kind rattled something off real fast. I had been watching lots of lord of the rings.

This ended up not going where I wanted to, a re-write might be in order. I know how I want the character to develop, it’s a matter of connecting the dots in a story line. Maybe I had Skyrim on the brain.. I don’t know.

The Verse Elite…. This… this was a great story line… In my head.

And then it kind of got lost because I don’t usually have enough time to write. It sounded promising, but again I had trouble connecting the dots.

I am definitely one of those writers who needs to be locked into a room and shut off from the world in order to write. Having a full time job and four pets and a Navy Sailor boyfriend, it’s hard to make time to write. We’re always busy going here and there, and there’s the never ending battle of trying to keep my house clean (because I’m obsessive compulsive and I tend to clean until my hands a raw….).

Basically this was going to be a kind of new world/utopian kind of story line. New age technology and robots. Everyone loves robots.

Not sure if I’ll continue with this or not.

That’s um…. like 6 plots that I have roaming around in the back of my head.

I have many others in notebooks that have gotten to like 15 pages and then I didn’t have time to write and they get forgotten. Or it gets to a point where I can’t connect my dots and I lose track of what I’m doing.

I really should be doing story board for these, but I don’t….. Cause… *Insert random lame excuses*

It’s hard for me to focus and to continue writing certain things. A lot of times I’m trying to add in details to make sure that I don’t plow through, I want at least one of my stories to be a novel one day, not just a short story.

--

--