HackRU Testimonials: Week 2

HackRU
HackRU
Published in
2 min readSep 15, 2018

Registration is now available for HackRU Fall 2018 at hackru.org!

This post is the second one of a weekly series, HackRU Testimonials!

We asked those who have attended a previous HackRU, whether as a hacker, volunteer, mentor, or organizer, to share a few words about their experience at HackRU.

Rakshaa Ravishankar, Sophomore, Computer Science:

“HackRU Fall 2017 was my first hackathon ever, and I loved it! I made new friends and together we worked hard to submit and demo our project and we ended up winning a category prize! It was an amazing and fun experience and I’m proud to say that now I’ve joined the HackRU team as an organizer.”

Rakshaa Ravishankar

Alexander Lopez, Graduated — class of 2018, English and Education:

“The first time I attended HackRU was in the fall of my senior year. Boy, did I miss out! If you’re looking for 24hrs of friendly competition, food, and technical development- you’ve come to the right place!”

Alexander Lopez

Diane Tran, Sophomore, Communications and Computer Science:

“HackRU was my first hackathon experience. There was soooo much food. I was clustered around a table with my friends working on our homework and studying for exams. At some point, party music started playing and a bunch of people started dancing in front of the stage, and at midnight there was surprise mochi ice cream! HackRU was an amazing experience and I can’t wait to go again!”

Diane Tran

Head over to hackru.org to register for HackRU Fall 2018! As always, if you have any questions, feel free to send us an email at info@hackru.org!

--

--