Ask Baba Yaga: I Recently Had a Personal Revelation But Don’t Know What to Do With It

Taisia Kitaiskaia
The Hairpin
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2014
"chill out it gonna be fine"

Transcript after the jump.

Dear Baba Yaga,

Some things happened recently that cracked my conceptions of the world and myself wide open. Now I feel the push to do something about it, but I feel like I’m in a blindingly bright room and all I can see is the back of my eyelids. What’s a person to do when everything is so illuminated that you can’t even see where you’re going?

BABA YAGA:

It is not ( the room that is brightest, but yr eyes that have known only darkness. ; Waking up morningly you are sightless first, & then yr eyes grow stronger. After some stumblings, the world around you will show its terrain, & you will see what is to be done.

Previously: How Can I Stop Thinking About This One Person I’ll Never Actually Get With?

Taisia Kitaiskaia is a poet, writer, and Michener Center for Writers fellow. She’s taking questions on behalf of Baba Yaga at AskBabaYaga@gmail.com.

--

--

Taisia Kitaiskaia
The Hairpin

Author of #LiteraryWitches (@SealPress 2017) with @katyhoranart and #AskBabaYaga (forthcoming from @AndrewsMcMeel).