Oscars 2011!

Edith Zimmerman
The Hairpin
Published in
1 min readFeb 28, 2011

How were the Oscars? The winners, the losers, the hairstyles? Who looked the prettiest? I didn’t watch, which is partially because I didn’t see any of the movies. Which in turn is because I’m afraid of bedbugs (movie-theater chairs are made completely of bugs, and movies are so long, aieee will they never end?), but I tuned in to Twitter when people were talking about Reese Witherspoon’s hair, and a Google revealed it to look awesome!

The New York Times also has a good slideshow of the most important outfits, and I guess you could say Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis Purple Swann’d each other!!!

--

--

Edith Zimmerman
The Hairpin

Spiralbound editor. Formerly at The Hairpin. Also now making a newsletter: https://drawinglinks.substack.com