Other People Should Keep Snooping

Edith Zimmerman
The Hairpin
Published in
1 min readMar 11, 2011

Today Glamour’s running a round-up of things women found when they snooped through their significant other’s belongings, and who doesn’t love to hear what happens when other people do bad things. For instance,

I snooped through my boyfriend’s drawers one morning while he was at work and found out he was married to his ex ‘girlfriend.’ There was a letter from his mom, urging him to get an official divorce.

The craziest thing I ever found when snooping through a guy’s stuff was a credit card I’d never seen before, so I used it a bunch to see if it worked, and it did work. He wasn’t my boyfriend, though, this was more like a guy who dropped his things on the floor of a bar. (Just kidding. Never snoop!)

--

--

Edith Zimmerman
The Hairpin

Spiralbound editor. Formerly at The Hairpin. Also now making a newsletter: https://drawinglinks.substack.com