The Table That Moves Like a Spider

Cassie Murdoch
The Hairpin
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2011

Finally a table that can walk! It really makes me want to host a dinner party that I could call “A Moveable Feast.” (Very original title, no?) It’d work like this: I invite people to an elaborate multi-course dinner that I serve on this table, which I’ve placed at the start of a very long pier that stretches out over a beautiful lake. After each course, I make everyone stand up, and we move the table a few feet closer to the end of the dock. Then we sit back down and enjoy the next course. Finally, after we’ve had dessert and after-dinner drinks, we push the table off the end of the pier, dirty dishes and all. Then all the guests take off all their clothes and dive in for a swim. When we’re done frolicking, everyone dives down to retrieve my now-clean silver and china from the lake’s sandy floor.

[Via]

--

--