Things I’ve Almost Written About And Then Deleted

Jaya Saxena
The Hairpin
Published in
2 min readApr 30, 2015

--

Screen Shot 2015-04-29 at 10.57.03 AM

Those Coyotes In Queens Are a Metaphor For Our Distance From Nature, Not An “Emergency”

Bruce Springsteen: Man of the People, Man of my Heart

A Stranger Is Just a Brother You Haven’t Met Yet: Vin Diesel Life Lessons

How I Anticipate Hosting a Party Where Everyone On Facebook Has RSVP’d Yes

I Heard “23” For The First Time Last Night And Have Many Thoughts

Is This Trans Model Wearing A Bindi Problematic?

Is My Assumption That Trans Model Is Being Problematic Problematic?

Is The Word “Problematic” Troublesome?

Ginger Snaps: Solid Snack

I Need To Be Successful So Jonathan Franzen Is No Longer America’s Most Famous Birder

It’s Really Not That Hard To Get From Brooklyn To Queens

Why Can I Order a Goose Online But Not A Placenta?

I Had A Pony As a Kid, Fight Me

Is It Bad That I Never Remember Authors’ Names?

Every Plant I Touch Dies

Everything I Think Of Writing, Someone Else Has Written

--

--