“I felt alone…”

Dani Murphy Faris
The HAP Mama’s Journey
2 min readMay 22, 2020

Today I want to look at another quote from my origin story that I think deserves more attention:

“I felt alone.”

In my darkest hour, I thought no one else was going through what I was going through. No one else could possibly relate to me, or understand me, or truly see the situation for what it was.

And to some degree, on the larger scale; that’s true.

Every person on planet earth has had a series of unique personal experiences that makeup who they are: and therefore no two people will ever have the exact same experience of something.

But on a real world scale: it’s far from true. There are thousands upon thousands of moms, dare I say even millions in our country alone who do not want to work or return to work after having a baby: but have to for financial reasons. And they all feel: alone.

Where are these millions? Are they hiding in the shadows? Swallowing their pain? Embarrassed to admit their financial state to the world? Embarrassed to admit how attached they are to their new child? Or just too busy to make themselves seen by others?

There are endless factors that keep these mamas isolated. Lying awake at night after their baby has fallen asleep; wondering if they’re doing the right thing, and trying to dream up a miracle.

My mission is, to not only pave the way, but guide and serve these mamas so that the miracle of their dreams can become their reality.

No new mother should be forced to work or return to work if she doesn’t want to; yet standard America society doesn’t offer any other choices.

We have to create the choices we want in life. Sometimes that means creating them out of thin air. And over time, with power in numbers and belief, that which was created from nothing can grow, and grow, and get stronger, and flourish, and expand, and take over the universe.

The HAP Mama’s Journey is not a solo voyage. It’s a collective effort, a community of strong women who have put their desires and beliefs above all else to manifest the life they want for their family and create it everyday.

--

--

Dani Murphy Faris
The HAP Mama’s Journey

Parent-Child Educator and founder of The HAP Method; helping mama’s find financial freedom while staying home with their little ones.