Hold On & Letting Go

Laura Annabelle
The Happier Community
2 min readFeb 27, 2019

You know when it comes to knowing when to hold on longer for better things to come, or to let go and find a better path; it can be challenging to know as only we ourselves as one person can know! Everyone else we will ask will tell us to listen to our hearts, to listen to our gut. That it will know the answer and to try not to overthink it’s response!

Though it is completely human to overthink, though it is known to being an unhealthy thing for the brain to do if repeated a lot; but then there’s a healthy amount of anxiety, too much anxiety (unhealthy) and then lastly no anxiety anymore (also unhealthy and need to seek help from your doctor for diagnosis treatment plan for medication (trials) and therapy (plus other forms: support groups, Art, etc)!

I can so relate to what you are saying about not having enough stamina to pursue our dreams. I’ve been holding off on pursuing my dreams for so long which also comes with limiting myself and holding myself back due to other people’s thoughts and beliefs of what I believe in and what I want to pursue in this one life I have to live.

I’ve been holding off on starting individual therapy since November 2017 when I had my epiphany. I’ve also been struggling a lot and I mean a super duper a lot about being more sociable especially with my current circumstances and issues.

I’ve also been struggling with finding other social events/opportunities to socialize and meet new friends and hopefully meet someone special! You know I’m not 100% sure with my current circumstances and issues if I’m in the safe position to make a good decision on putting myself out there as a sign that I’m ready to put myself out there in the dating world!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Happier Community

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.