Our Emotional Society: What We All Have Become in This Pandemic World

Laura Annabelle
The Happier Community
2 min readMay 4, 2021

--

Living in this world at this point in this pandemic the whole world is somehow surviving, I have my own experience just like everyone else.

And I have lots to share about my perspectives and views and such that can give you new insights, wondering thoughts and more on maybe just how we all played a part in birth of this Coronavirus pandemic.

Working at Superstore I have lots of experience from what I see with my own eyes, and I can say that the cover of this TIME magazine title and subtitle says it all:

The Power Of Kindness: Creating A Better Life & A Better World

With these 3 dot jots below:

  1. Small acts, Big Impact
  2. Spreading Kindness In A RUDE World
  3. Mastering Self-Forgiveness

Number 2 is the one that really caught my eye. For those who do know me, they know how I love the spiritual, self improving stuff. And this caught my eye in that area but that second dot jot below the subtitle made me hope that society sees how we have become a RUDE world, aka society and in what ways we have made this such a reality for our world as a whole!

So many different scenarios I’ve seen over the past 6 years especially since being back home from college (late April 2015) that have shown me just how far away from a positive as a society:

  • It seems people find themselves too easily assuming and not always giving the person a chance to explain themselves. Assuming is never a good thing. Because it’s all made up using one mind; without seeking clarification/confirmation of the real truth ~ people aren’t at all what we except or assume of people by assuming. To learn something; watch videos by Darr Mann on Facebook
  • Not putting enough effort in being kind to one another: expressing/showing compassion, understanding, respect, consideration for someone else

--

--

Laura Annabelle
The Happier Community

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.